School Leadership


Father Cuthbert
Father Cuthbert Elliott, O.S.B., '02
Headmaster since 2018

A graduate of the class of 2002, Father Cuthbert has been part of the Priory community for more than 24 years and a monk of Saint Louis Abbey for more than 14 years. A life-long learner, voracious reader, and Catholic convert, Father Cuthbert believes in the power of prayer and liberal arts education to deepen the human soul and forge virtuous character. Having been blessed with the opportunity to live in the United Kingdom and to work extensively with the monasteries of the English Benedictine Congregation, Father Cuthbert brings an international perspective to his teaching and preaching. 

During his tenure at Priory, Father Cuthbert has served as an instructor in Classics and Theology, chaired the Theology Department and Chaplaincy Team, and co-directed the school’s successful Mock Trial Program. He has also served the monastic community in various capacities from Kitchen Master to Formation Director.

As Headmaster, Father Cuthbert seeks to nurture and promote Catholic Benedictine education at Priory and beyond through local, national, and international partnerships. He serves on the Leadership Council of Aim High St. Louis, the Steering Committee of the Portsmouth Institute, and the Continuing Formation Commission of the English Benedictine Congregation. He also belongs to the CUNACO Group and serves as an ambassador of the Douai Foundation. 

When not praying or working, Father Cuthbert can usually be found reading non-fiction, cooking for his brothers, or sharing a pot of tea.


BA, Classics and Theatre, College of the Holy Cross, 2006
BA, Theology, Oxford University, 2014
STB, Sacred Theology, The Angelicum, 2015
MA, Oxford University, 2017


Phone: 314.434.3690 x364

Assistant Heads of School

Mrs. Laurie Krieger

Mrs. Laurie Krieger

Assistant Head of School for Facilities and Finance, CFO Saint Louis Abbey
Areas Overseen: Business Office, Facilities, Maintenance
Mrs. Judith Mohan

Mrs. Judith Mohan

Assistant Head of School for Intellectual Formation, English Teacher
Areas Overseen: Academic Departments, College Counseling, Library, Senior Thesis
Mr. Mike Nickolai

Mr. Mike Nickolai

Assistant Head of School for Human and Spiritual Formation, English Teacher, Chaplaincy, Form Master
Areas Overseen: Advisory and Form Masters, Athletics, Chaplaincy, Clubs and Activities, Discipline
Mrs. Lise Riet-Lague

Mrs. Lise Riet-Lague

Assistant Head of School for Mission Advancement
Areas Overseen: Admissions/Enrollment Management, Advancement, Alumni Relations, Communications and Marketing

Academic Department Heads

Dr. Doug Erwin

Visual and Performing Arts Department Chair, Theatre Director

Father Dominic Lenk, O.S.B.

Theology Department Chair

Mr. Tim Malecek

Science and Technology Department Chair, Director of Academic Affairs

Mr. Tyler Orf

Humanities Department Chair, History Teacher, Coach

Mr. Dennis Toscano

Modern and Classical Languages Department Chair, Fair Family Chair of Classics

Administrative Directors

Mrs. Laura Amadio

Director of Human Resources

Mrs. Cathy Arroyo

Director of Communications and Public Relations

Mr. Phil Brotherton

Director of Athletics, Coach

Mr. Martin Fitzgerald

Director of Facilities

Mr. Tim Malecek

Science and Technology Department Chair, Director of Academic Affairs

Mr. Jon-Pierre Mitchom

Director of Equity and Inclusion, Chaplaincy Team, Form Master, Teacher, Coach

Mrs. Jennifer Nowak

Director of Enrollment Management

Mr. Gabe Santa Cruz

Director of Information Technology